TBNC CRTC 2020-124: ACA Reporting

14 April 2020

The CRTC opened a public proceeding TBNC CRTC 2020-124 which investigated the reporting requirements as regulations to be made under the Accessible Canada Act

CAD-ASC took the lead with DWCC, CNSDB and DAANS as partnering collaborators in the proceeding, the following people participated in the document writing and collaboration:

Report Writers and Collaborators:

Wissam Constantin, then Vice President of the Canadian Association of the Deaf – Association des Sourds du Canada (CAD-ASC

Lisa Anderson, Acting Chair (at that time) Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee (DWCC)

Megan McHugh, President, Canadian National Society of Deaf-Blind (CNSDB)

Elliott Richman, Executive Director, Deafness Advocacy Association of Nova Scotia (DAANS)

Report Contributors:

James Roots, Executive Director Canadian Association of the Deaf-Association des Sourds du Canada (CAD-ASC)

Gary Malkowski, Ambassador, Spokesperson, Consultant  – garymalkowski.ca

Michael J. Stewart, Deaf-Blind Consultant Canadian National Society of the Deaf-Blind (CNSDB)

Jeffrey Beatty, Treasurer-Technical Consultant Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee (DWCC-CSSSC)

Remarque : Les documents soumis au CRTC ACT 2020-124 sont soumis en anglais seulement.
Note: Documents submitted to CRTC TNC 2020-124 are submitted in English only.

CAD-ASC et al’s Intervention submitted in PDF format is here

CAD-ASC et al team read all the interventions submitted and then wrote and published its Reply Comments in this document

On May 5, 2022, the Commission made its announcing bulletin decision that outlines all the reporting requirements and regulations, at this link